Author Topic: Universal Kempo  (Read 11845 times)

Offline Bruce2

• White Belt
Universal Kempo
« on: August 24, 2007, 12:13:25 PM »
   I have removed all my posts from this site. 
« Last Edit: July 09, 2009, 11:01:44 AM by Bruce2 »

LOYALONEHK

Re: Tai Chi Chuan FA
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2007, 12:18:23 PM »
Welcome back to the Ohana and Mahalo for taking the time to introduce yourself. 

8)
Dean

Offline afdevera

• Blue Belt
  • Glendora Kajukenbo
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2007, 02:48:32 PM »
Welcome Rick,  its good to see other UKKSA students..  I myself train under Inst. Keith Higa in Milpitas,  he closed the school so I asked Sigung Sal Banuelos "the NAK" to train with them for awhile then we moved down southern Cali -   since my transition from UKKS to Kajukenbo - I studied under GM Doug Bunda in Glendora - now I moved back up northern Cali..  I still do keep in touch with the kwoon and the OHANA on both UKKS and Kajukenbo side ...  right now I havent been training heavily but hopefully soon -

AD
Aurelio Francis de Vera
GLENDORA KAJUKENBO
Under GM Doug Bunda
SGM Carlos Bunda
Master John Leoning
(Universal Kempo Karate School-former student under Inst. Keith Higa)

Vala Au

« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2007, 02:51:05 PM »
Aloha Richard,

Welcome to the Ohana.  I knew your Instructor Stan Pappas, we used to work together at Pearl Harbor.  He's a great guy and definitely a real deal martial artist.

We are also cousins as your Inst Ron Tapec, Mel Sugue are also under GM Dela Cruz.

E komo mai.

Jason

Offline Ron Baker

• BlackBelt
  • Brown Belt
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2007, 06:36:08 AM »
Hi Rick, and welcome (back) to the Ohana.  I hope you don't mind me asking; what "family" of tai chi do you practice?  Chen?  Wu?  Sun?  Zhang?

Also, while under Universal Kempo, did you have occasion to meet or train with Jesse Menegdeg?  He's a talented martial artist, and good people too.

Anyway, best wishes brah!
Sigung (Shihan) Ron Baker
Kajukenbo 5280 MMA Foundation