Author Topic: Kajukenbo training  (Read 8054 times)

Richard

Kajukenbo training
« on: January 08, 2003, 01:10:19 AM »
Hi everybody,

I have a question to the kajukenbo experts.
I am an Kenpo Karate (Ed Parkers system) student/instructor in the Netherlands.  I have also some backgrounds in Jeet Kune Do, Doce Pares Eskrima and Jiu Jitsu. I got interested in kajukenbo after reading several articles in different magazines. The problem is that here in The Netherlands there are no schools on Kajukenbo. I got my hands on the Mastering Kajukenbo instructional tapes by Gary Forbach and I train very intensive with them.  With 10 years of experience in American Kenpo karate it is not very difficult to master those techniques as they appear on the tapes and I would like to learn more about this system. I learned that Kajukenbo is a very practical and effective art, I love to teach some of those techniques to my group as a supplement to the standard Kenpo Curriculum. My students love those techniques, but I never call them Kajukenbo since I have no official license to teach this art. I am seriously concidering the possibilities to introduce Kajukenbo in the Netherlands and I wonder if there are any possibilities to teach more about this art. What can you suggest me to do? Are there special instructors courses for instructors in other styles?

thank you very much for your help on this subject

kind regards,

Richard
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 06:00:00 PM by 1054443600 »

Offline John Bishop

• Senior Black Belt
  • Black Belt
  • Seek Knowledge, Not Rank
Re: Kajukenbo training
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2003, 07:08:20 AM »
Richard:

As far as I know, even though there are Kajukenbo videos availiable to learn from, no Kajukenbo instructor is certifying or promoting anyone from just the video training.